First to delete the message just simply click on delete, but you also have to do this within 10mins after sending the message, if it past 10mins even by a sec your message will remain in the internet forever wheather it embarrasing or humiliating.
This feature has since been teased about but it finally out, The feature has turned up in leaks but will now roll out to Android and iOS from today. The tool is accessed by pressing on a message, which will bring up a series of options that include “forward” and “translate” as well as “remove”. Clicking that latter option brings up the choice to delete it just for yourself or for everyone – choosing that then removes it from the chat, leaving only a note that it has been deleted(now that some good stuff).
Mark Zuckerberg has also had access to a similar feature for some time. Facebook claims the boss’s messages disappear over time to ensure they are kept safing, citing security issues such as the major Sony hack.
But users complained that it appeared to be unfair that only they were given the option of deleting messages after the fact. When it became clear Mr Zuckerberg was receiving special treatment, the company announced he would have limited access to the feature that and that such a tool would be rolled out in the coming month.